Sprint Blackberry Site is Not Secure!

If you are one of the many people who have picked up the iPhone competitor Blackberry Storm, do NOT set up your Blackberry settings through Sprint’s website: http://sprint.blackberry.com/

It is not a secure site (as of this posting) as you can see there is no padlock. When you enter your information, it is open to be used by anybody listening to internet transactions. In other words, when you submit your password, it’s not secure.

Instead, use this SECURE site:
https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=sprint

Why Sprint would put up an unsecured site is beyond me. However, a friend of mine with his shiny new Blackberry has already had his Gmail account hacked.

Thanks Sprint.

3 Responses to “Sprint Blackberry Site is Not Secure!”

  1. Chris Says:

    Wow. That’s pretty lame-o! I’m surprised that Sprint would make a mistake like that!

  2. automotive floor jack Says:

    I have to say, I could not agree with you in 100%, but that’s just my opinion, which indeed could be wrong.
    p.s. You have a very good template for your blog. Where did you find it?

  3. Bitsy Says:

    That’s a frameset. The actual frame in which you enter your password is SSL encrypted, so there’s no reason to be alarmed.

Leave a Reply